Doctoral candidates at the 37th Kick-Off Seminar (Image: Andreas Heddergott)

Introducing TUM Graduate School

TUM Graduate School (TUM-GS) is a central academic institution at TUM. It promotes structured training for doctoral candidates, and collaborates with the degree-awarding institutions at TUM to provide the best possible supervision.

TUM-GS was founded in 2009 based on the model of the International Graduate School of Science and Engineering (IGSSE) funded by the Excellence Initiative, and is the only one of its kind in Germany thanks to its comprehensive, university-wide format.

As of 2014, all TUM doctoral candidates are automatically part of the TUM-GS, and benefit from extensive qualification and continued education programs as well as target group-specific services and advising.

Promovierende der TUM beim 37. Auftaktseminar (Bild: Andreas Heddergott)

Die TUM Graduate School stellt sich vor

Die TUM Graduate School (TUM-GS) ist eine zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der TUM. Sie fördert die strukturierte Ausbildung der Promovierenden und unterstützt die promotionsführenden Einrichtungen und Fakultäten bei der Sicherstellung höchster Betreuungsqualität.

Die TUM-GS wurde 2009 nach dem Vorbild der durch die Exzellenzinitiative geförderten International Graduate School of Science and Engineering (IGSSE) gegründet und ist in ihrer umfassenden, hochschulzentral geförderten Form einzigartig in Deutschland.

Seit 2014 sind alle Promovierenden der TUM automatisch Mitglieder der TUM-GS und profitieren von einem umfangreichen Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsprogramm sowie zielgruppenspezifischen Services und Beratungsangeboten.