Contact Persons

TUM-GS Management Office

The TUM Graduate School Management Office supports doctoral candidates, supervisors and units involved in the doctoral process with skill training offerings and services.

It also coordinates the cooperation among graduate centers and is responsible for handling the tasks of TUM-GS in organizational terms. These key tasks include quality assurance, human resources, reporting and financial affairs as well as marketing, public relations and administration of the DocGS online platform.

All employees are listed, along with their position and contact information, in the Management Office section.

Graduate Centers of the Departments

Architecture

Managing Director: Yolande Hoogendoorn
Phone: +49.89.289.22504
E-Mail: hoogendoorn@ar.tum.de
Website: Graduate Center Architecture

Chemistry

Managing Director: Dr. Markus Drees
Phone: +49 89 289 13385
E-Mail: markus.drees@ch.tum.de | fgz.chemie@ch.tum.de
Website: Fakultäts­graduierten­zentrum Chemie

Eletrical and Computer Engineering

Managing Director: Antonia Raschke
Phone: +49 89 289 28376
E-Mail: fgz-ei@ei.tum.de
Website: Fakultätsgraduiertenzentrum EI

Informatics

Managing Director: Dr. Wolfgang Wörndl
Phone: +49 89 289 17700
E-Mail: fgz@in.tum.de
Website: Center for Doctoral Studies in Informatics and its Applications (CeDoSIA)

Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering

Managing Director: Dr. Annette Spengler
Phone: +49 89 289 27102
E-Mail: annette.spengler@tum.de | fgc.bgu@tum.de
Website: Fakultätsgraduiertenzentrum Bau Geo Umwelt

Mechanical Engineering

Managing Director: Dr. Birgit Spielmann
Phone: +49 89 289 15611
E-Mail: spielmann@mw.tum.de | fgz@mw.tum.de  
Website: Fakultäts-Graduiertenzentrum Maschinenwesen

Mathematics

Managing Director: Dr. Isabella Wiegand
Phone: +49 89 289 17043
E-Mail: iwiegand@ma.tum.de | gradoffice@ma.tum.de
Website: International School of Applied Mathematics (ISAM)

Medicine

Managing Director: Dr. Katrin Offe
Phone: +49 89 4140 4019 
E-Mail: katrin.offe@lrz.tum.de | mgc.med@tum.de
Website: Medical Graduate Center

Physics

Managing Director: Dr. Philipp Höffer von Löwenfeld
Phone: +49 89 289 12344
E-Mail: phvl@tum.de | gs@ph.tum.de
Website: Fakultätsgraduiertenzentrum Physik

Sport and Health Sciences

Managing Director: Dr. Felix Ehrlenspiel
Phone: +49 89 289 24545
E-Mail: felix.ehrlenspiel@tum.de | fgz@sg.tum.de
Website: Fakultätsgraduierten­zentrum SG

TUM School of Education

Managing Director: Henrike Rietz-Leiber
Phone: +49 89 289 24303
E-Mail: henrike.rietz-leiber@tum.de | promotionen@edu.tum.de
Website: Graduiertenzentrum der School of Education

TUM School of Governance

Speaker: Prof. Tim Büthe

Managing Director: Dr. Stefanie Lernbecher
Telefon: +49.89.907793.071
E-Mail: stefanie.lernbecher@gov.tum.de
Website: Hochschule für Politik

TUM School of Management

Managing Director: Dr. Manuela Sato-Prinz
Phone: +49 89 289 25077
E-Mail: phd-program@wi.tum.de
Website: Graduate Center of TUM School of Management

TUM School of Life Sciences Weihenstephan

Managing Director: Dr. Arne Schieder
Phone: +49 8161 71 2969
E-Mail: arne.schieder@tum.de | gzw@wzw.tum.de
Website: Graduiertenzentrum Weihenstephan

Munich Center for Technology in Society

Managing Director: Dr. Elisabeth Zellmer
Phone: +49 89 289 29203
E-Mail: elisabeth.zellmer@tum.de | promotion@mcts.tum.de
Website: Integrative Graduate Center TechnoScienceStudies (MCTS)

Munich School of Engineering

Managing Director: Dr. Christiane Hamacher
Phone: +49 89 289 10521
E-Mail: christiane.hamacher@mse.tum.de | graduiertenzentrum@mse.tum.de
Website: Graduiertenzentrum MSE

Thematic Graduate Centers

International Graduate School of Science and Engineering (IGSSE)

Managing Director: Dr. Marco Barden
Phone: +49 89 289 10632
E-Mail: barden@zv.tum.de | info@igsse.tum.de
Website: International Graduate School of Science and Engineering (IGSSE)

Graduate School of Bioengineering

Managing Director: Dr. Anja Drescher
Phone: +49 89 289 10822
E-Mail: bioengineering@tum.de
Website: Graduate School of Bioengineering

TopMath

Managing Director: Agnieszka Baumgärtel
Telefon: +49 89 289 17495
E-Mail: topmath@ma.tum.de
Website: TopMath

TUM Create (Singapore)

Managing Director: Dr. Thomas Aulig
Phone: +65 6601 4014
E-Mail: thomas.aulig@tum-create.edu.sg
Website: Graduate Center TUM Create (Singapore)

CRC 768 / SFB 768: Managing Cycles in Innovation Processes

Managing Director: Konstantin Kernschmidt
Phone: +49 89 289 16422
E-Mail: kernschmidt@ais.mw.tum.de | SFB768-MGK@ais.mw.tum.de
Website: SFB 768

Thematic Graduate Centers in cooperation with non-university research institutions

Helmholtz Graduate School Environmental Health

Managing Director: Dr. Monika Beer
Phone: +49 89 3187 3929
E-Mail: monika.beer@helmholtz-muenchen.de | gso-spr@helmholtz-helena.de 
Website: HELENA

International Helmholtz Graduate School for Plasma Physics

Managing Director: Peter Kurz
Phone: +49 3834 – 88-2332
E-Mail: peter.kurz@ipp.mpg.de | hepp@ipp.mpg.de
Website: HEPP

Kooperatives Graduiertenzentrum KGk. mit HAW München

Managing Director: Dr. Katja Mitzscherling
Phone: +49 89 1265 4382
E-Mail: katja.mitzscherling@hm.edu
Website: Kooperatives Graduiertenzentrum KGk. 

Munich Aerospace

Managing Director: Dr. Birgit Spielmann
Phone: +49 89 289 15011
E-Mail: spielmann@mw.tum.de | fgz@mw.tum.de
Website: Munich Aerospace