Scientific Council

The Scientific Council consists of eight people who represent the range of disciplines as well as the priorities of the TUM. Members of the Scientific Council may be public figures from business and industry as well as from the public sphere domestically and abroad. The Scientific Council comes up with recommendations and statements with regard to designing the training concept of the TUM-GS as well as the scientific and structural development of the TUM-GS. The members also participate in the internal evaluation of the TUM-GS.

Members of the Scientific Council

Prof. Dr. Dr. Martin P. Bendsøe

Special Advisor, Office of the President, DTU
Technical University of Denmark

Dr. Wolfgang Heubisch

Former State Minister for Science, Research and Art
State of Bavaria

Dr. Carlos Haertel

Managing Director
GE Global Research Europe
Garching by Munich

Dr. Thomas Jørgensen

Senior Policy Coordinator
European University Association

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Küster

Chair of Proteomics and Bioanalytics
Technical University of Munich

Dr.-Ing. Vera Nübel

Group Manager Computational Engineering
Hilti Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH

Prof. Elisabeth Wacker

Chair of Sociology of Diversity
Technical University of Munich