Management Board of the TUM Graduate School

The Management Board decides on the strategic orientation of the TUM Graduate School and creates incentives for its ongoing development. It is chaired by the Director of the TUM Graduate School, who simultaneously holds the office of the TUM Graduate Dean. Four elected Graduate Center spokespersons and a Graduate Council representative with his/her deputy complete the Management Board.

Current members of the Board are:

Graduate Dean

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Bungartz

Chair of Scientific Computing;
Dean of the Department of Informatics

Committee of Graduate Center Spokespersons

Prof. Dr. Martin Brokate (Deputy Dean)

Professor at Chair for Mathematical Modelling (M6)
Department of Mathematics


Prof. Dr. Eveline Wittmann

Chair of Vocational Education
TUM School of Education

Prof. Dr. Fritz E. Kühn

Holder of Chair of Inorganic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry; 
International Student Advisor of the Department of Chemistry


Prof. Dr. Klaus Bengler

Chair for Ergonomics
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Representatives of the Graduate Council

Sindre Haugland
Department of Physics

Department Graduate Center Physics

Matthias Caro
Department of Mathmatics