Committee of Graduate Center Spokespersons

The Committee of Graduate Center Spokespersons consists of the spokespersons from all the Graduate Centers. They coordinate their respective Graduate Centers’ offerings for doctoral candidates, distribute the funds allocated by the Management Office, and report to the Executive Board. The Committee of Graduate Center Spokespersons elects the Graduate Dean.

Current Spokespersons of the Departmental Graduate Centers

Prof. Dr. Daniel Rixen, Graduate Center Department of Mechanical Engineering (FGZ-MW)

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Liebl, Graduate Center TUM School of Life Sciences Weihenstephan (GZW)

Prof. Dr. Tim Büthe, Graduate Center TUM School of Governance (FGZ-GOV)

Prof. Dr. Fabian Duddeck, Graduate Center Department of Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering (FGZ-BGU)

Prof. Dr. Werner Hemmert, Graduate Center Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (FGZ-EI)

Prof. Dr. Joachim Hermsdörfer, Graduate Center Department of Sport and Health Sciences (FGZ-SG)

Prof. Dr. Alexander Holleitner, Graduate Center Department of Physics (FGZ-PH)

Prof. Dr. Helmut Krcmar, Graduate Center Department of Informatics (CeDoSIA)

Prof. Dr. Fritz Kühn, Graduate Center Department of Chemistry (FGZ-CH) 

Prof. Dr. Sabine Maasen, Graduate Center Munich Center for Technology in Society (IGC TSS)

Prof. Dr. Alwine Mohnen, Graduate Center TUM School of Management (FGZ-SOM)

Prof. Dr. Peter Müller-Buschbaum, Graduate Center Munich School of Engineering (MSE)

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Protzer, Graduate Center TUM School of Medicine (MGC)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Scherer, Graduate Center Department of Mathematics (ISAM)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Putz, Graduiertenzentrum Fakultät für Architektur (FGZ-AR)

Prof. Dr. Eveline Wittmann, Graduate Center TUM School of Education (FGZ-EDU)

Prof. Dr. Volker Sieber, TUM Campus Straubing (GCS)

Current Spokespersons of the Thematic Graduate Centers

Prof. Dr. Martin Brokate, TopMath

Prof. Dr. Werner Hemmert, Graduate School of Bioengineering (GSB)

Prof. Dr. Manfred Hajek, Munich Aerospace (MAe)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hamacher, Graduate Center TUM Create, Singapore (TUM CREATE)

Prof. Dr. Stephan Herzig, Helmholtz Graduate School Environmental Health (HELENA)

Prof. Dr. Christian Schweigler, Cooperative Graduate Center (KGk)

Prof. Ulrich Stroth, International Helmholtz Graduate School for Plasma Physics (HEPP)

Prof. Dr. Birgit Vogel-Heuser, Graduate Center CRC 768

Prof. Dr. Barbara Wohlmuth, International Graduate School of Science & Engineering (IGSSE)