International renowned dissertation award for TUM Graduate School Alumni

Aktuelles |

The TUM Graduate School (TUM-GS) congratulates Dr. rer. nat. Lukas Oesinghaus and Sarah Stenton, MD, PhD, for winning this year’s Dimitris N. Chorafas Award!

The Dimitris N. Chorafas foundation yearly awards outstanding young doctoral researchers from top ranking universities worldwide in selected fields in engineering, medicine and the natural sciences with the Dimitris N. Chorafas Prize. The prestigious prize rewards research characterized by its high potential for practical application and by the special significance attached to its aftermath. Each year, the Technical University of Munich (TUM) may nominate two exceptional doctoral graduates for the Prize. Each prize winner is awarded with 5,000 USD.